first visit with my fitness trainer

May 28, 2008

i went to bed last night feeling a bit anxious about this new committment that I have made. i started to second guess myself and wondered if i could really keep up with this VERY NEW lifestyle. i finally went to sleep, it was after 12:00 and for me that is very very late.

when morning broke, anxiety was gone and i went to the gym. there is something so soothing about the morning sun that makes me feel renewed and joyful. i met with my new trainer, she preformed a fitness evaluation on me. my BP, endurance, strength and flexibility were all in the “good” range. by BMI was 24.7 which falls within normal. she weighed me: 137…my first training session will be Monday June 2.

so after our evaluation i decided to get on the treadmill and run. i ran 23 minutes, actually a combo walking and running and probably more walking than running. then i went on the elliptical machine for 8 minutes. i did sweat and my heart-rate was up to about 155…was that enough? i figure – 30 or so minutes in the beginning can’t be too bad…? (i forgot to wear my heart monitor)

Our greatest glory is not in never falling but in rising every time we fall.
Confucius
 
Leave a Reply

