day 6 of 30 weight loss challenge

June 1, 2008

Just to post a quick update on my dieting/fitness progress…
I have been sticking to healthy choices, trying to avoid carbs when I can.
I either have greek yogurt with berries for breakfast or eggwhites with veggies.
Lunch is usually veggies, salad, lean protein olive oil
Snacks are fruit, carrots, yogurt, handful of walnuts or almonds.
Dinner is usually light; a small piece of lean protein (mostly fish) and grilled veggies, salad.

Also, I entertained this weekend (as i usually do) and for the first time I made all healthy choices! The hors d’œuvres are what usually kill me. I decided to keep the menu simple and healthy. For the first time i put out crudites and low fat dip and low fat jarlsberg cheese and whole grain pita chips. Also, i am big on grilled fruit!

I did not get to the gym this weekend, but i did get the wii fit! and so far i really like it.
will post more about it this week…so far so good have not dropped more weight but have remained the same, i feel hopeful – staying positive.

If you can imagine it, you can achieve it; if you can dream it, you can become it.
William Arthur Ward

Leave a Reply

