morning of day 6: isagenix 9 (11 day) cleanse

June 30, 2008

yesterday, day 5… was my first shake day after the 2 day liquid cleanse.  i could not wait for dinner!  i had my 2 shakes during the day and also a hard-boiled egg for lunch, i was so hungry and it is an approved cheat…we went out to dinner and i had a small glass of chianti, shrimp cocktail, small green salad and linguine with shrimp and scallops, i ate all of the seafood and left most of the pasta.

this morning (day 6) on the scale my weight stayed the same.  today i am going to exercise a little.  i do walk everyday, but i will add a little something to my exercise regime.

i feel pretty good about my overall weight loss so far, 7 lbs is great!!  and i do notice a difference.  

as for next steps…i spoke to an isagenix rep, and i have decided to transition from the 9 day cleanse to the 30 day program.  the 30 day program is similiar to the 9 day:  2 shakes a day and cleanse 1 day a week.  the maintenance program is: 1 shake a day and cleanse once or twice a month.  I am not at my goal yet, but this cleanse is not over yet.  my feeling is that since i am still “on vacation” with my family i will do a combination of the 30 day and the mainentance plan.  i also inquired today about substituting a bar for a shake.  mix things up a bit!  oooohh kapow!

ok that’s all for now folks!  will report back tonight.

One Response to “morning of day 6: isagenix 9 (11 day) cleanse”

  1. peaduh said

    Thanks for the advice! Surprisingly to some, I like the shakes so I’m gonna try it but I hope it doesn’t ruin it for me because I truly can NOT stomach the stuff. I also applaud you for being able to sit with your family and eat! I usually sneak away to my room while they eat and I enjoy my water w/lime. But once again thanks, and congrats on your success so far!

Leave a Reply

